Log in

2015 THSOA Scholarship Recipients

January 26, 2016 12:16 PM | Deleted user
The Hydrographic Society of America (THSOA) is pleased to announce the 2015 THSOA Scholarship Award recipients. We would like to thank everyone who applied for a scholarship and congratulate those of you who were selected this year.

THSOA’s scholarship program was established in order to provide financial assistance to students who seek a degree in Hydrographic Surveying, Ocean Mapping, Geomatics, Ocean Sciences, Geographic Information System (GIS), Ocean Engineering, Electrical Engineering, or other related field. We are proud to honor these remarkable young adults.

These nine scholarships were funded by your annual membership dues and the bi-annual U.S. Hydrographic Conference. (www.ushydro2017.com).

We are very grateful to all the members and the THSOA Scholarship Committee for all their support and dedication.

4-Year Program ($4000)
Julia Wallace- University of Washington
Victoria Houston - College of Charleston
David Martinez - University of Houston
Erica Sampaga - University of Washington
Ryan Hawsey - College of Charleston

Graduate Program ($3,500)
Logan Praay - Purdue University
Christina Maschmeyer - University of South Carolina
Shannon Hoy - University of New Hampshire

2-Year Program ($3,000)
Ethan Buland - Cape Fear Community College

Congratulations to the winners and best wishes for a productive and successful academic year.


  • February 01, 2016 5:37 PM | Anonymous
    Extremely pleased to have received this honor! Congratulations to fellow recipients and best wishes towards future studies.
    Link  •  Reply

Share our News