Log in

THSOA announces 2021 Hall of Fame Members

October 26, 2021 7:00 PM | Kevin Tomanka (Administrator)

The Hydrographic Society of America's Board of Trustees has announced their inductees for the 2021 class of the Hydrographer Hall of Fame. Instituted in 2012, the Hydrographer Hall of Fame is meant to honor hydrographers who have made significant advances in the science of hydrographic surveying, who have had distinguished surveying careers, who have made contributions in the education of hydrographers and who have provided exemplary service to the society. Nominations are considered every other year on the odd numbered years.

This year's inductees are:

  • Richard Byrd - Odom Hydrographic
  • Professor John Hughes Clarke - University of New Hampshire
  • Pat Sanders - HYPACK
  • Rear Admiral Richard T. Brennan - NOAA

More information on the 2021 class can be found on the Hall of Fame page.

Share our News