APSG Call for Papers Now Open

The APSG 43 Spring Meeting will be held on Friday, May 8, 2020 in Houston, TX. The location is TBD and will be announced soon. This meeting's theme is The Impact of Automation on the Geodetic Workflow with talks focused on how automation...

read more

APSG’s First Happy Hour of 2020

Join APSG Houston next month for their first social and networking event of the year! Wednesday, February 26, 2020 from 5PM to 8PM, they will be hosting our Happy Hour at Christian's Tailgate Bar & Grill (1010 Hwy 6, Houston, TX 77079).   Drop by to grab a...

read more

Oceans 2020 Gulf Coast

The Marine Technology Society and the IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society partner to present OCEANS; this prestigious conference and exhibition draws an audience of more than 2,000 attendees. OCEANS is the bi-annual event for global marine technologists, engineers,...

read more

Invitation to Join Women of WEDA (WoW)

Calling all females involved in dredging related work: Women of WEDA is the place for you! Women of WEDA represents a quickly growing membership group of WEDA all over the Western hemisphere. This group is designed to give all WEDA members an opportunity to become a...

read more

Southeast Chapter Scholarship Recipients

The recipients for the 2019-2020 THSOA SE Chapter Scholarships are: Chelsey Dufrene - Nicholls State University – $1,000 scholarship Kelli Moran - Louisiana State University (Geaux Tigers) – $1,000 scholarship Reed Nelle - The University of Southern Mississippi –...

read more

THSOA Southeast Chapter Board Elections

Please join us in welcoming the following 2020 THSOA SE Chapter Board Members: Chairmen – Mike Nitska, Hydroterra Technologies mike.nitska@hydroterratec.comSecretary – Linda Guillory, Retired laginla@hotmail.comTreasurer – Mike Nitska, Hydroterra Technologies...

read more

Eastern Chapter WEDA Fall 2020 Conference

The Board of the Eastern Chapter is pleased to announce that the Fall 2020 conference will be held in Historic Charleston, SC from Wednesday October 14, 2020 through Friday October 16, 2020. Since last year's revamped meeting proved to be a HUGE success in...

read more

2019 THSOA National Scholarships

The recipients for the 2019 THSOA National Scholarships follow: Noah Katz - $5000 scholarship Bernadette Bottke - $3000 scholarship Jensen Victoria DeGrande - $3000 scholarship Kiva A. McCarthy -$3000 scholarship Kelly Smith - $2000 scholarship Ozer Ozturk - $2000...

read more

THSOA National Board Election Results

Please join us in welcoming the following 2020 THSOA National Board Members: President – Richard Brennan, NOAA: National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration Treasurer – Harold Orlinsky, Chesapeake Technology Secretary – Haley Hollis, Fugro Trustee At Large 1 –...

read more


The Hydrographic Society of America (THSOA) is awarding three (3) scholarships (not including travel or accommodation) to the 79th Multibeam Sonar Training Course hosted by UNB-OMG/UNH-CCOM. The 79th UNB-OMG/UNH-CCOM Multibeam Sonar Training...

read more

Corporate Members:

Free Employment Opportunity advertisements on the web site at no additional charge.

Contact with your job listing.

Job listings will remain active for 30 days from date of posting.